Projet Accompagnement Solidarité Colombie

Shame or Dignity: Canadians must act NOW against the FTA Canada-Colombia!!!

25 May 2009

SHAME OR DIGNITY ? CANADIANS MUST ACT NOW!

Bill C-23 debated this week - Write to Ignatieff

We have learned that Canadian parliament start to debate Bill C-23, implementing legislation for the Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement, this Monday, May 25. The Liberal Party of Canada, and its new leader, Michael Ignatieff, have expressed their support for the Harper Conservatives on this issue and are on the verge of making a serious mistake.

Please, tell Mr. Ignatieff that his party must unconditionally oppose the the FTA with Colombia!

We are providing below a thorough sample letter with ample documentation for you to forward to Mr. Ignatieff and the Liberal Party MPs. Modify it as you wish. We also include email addresses for your convenience.

Canada is once again being pushed to decide whether it will defend or condemn a regime responsible for untold terror against its own people. History will be the judge.

Please join us in this important moment! ACT NOW!

Thank you,

The members of the PASC and Sos-Colombia












----

E-MAIL ADRESSES

(the sample letter follows below)

TO: Michael Ignatieff, Liberal Party Leader: IgnatM@parl.gc.ca

CC: Members of the Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT): John Cannis, Scot Brison, and Mario Silva CanniJ@parl.gc.ca, BrisoS@parl.gc.ca, SilvaM@parl.gc.ca

BCC: All Liberal MPs:

Andrews.S@parl.gc.ca; Bagnell.L@parl.gc.ca; Bains.N@parl.gc.ca; Belanger.M@parl.gc.ca; Bennett.C@parl.gc.ca; Bevilacqua.M@parl.gc.ca; Brison.S@parl.gc.ca; Byrne.G@parl.gc.ca; Cannis.J@parl.gc.ca; Coady.S@parl.gc.ca; Coderre.D@parl.gc.ca; cotler.i@parl.gc.ca; Crombie.B@parl.gc.ca; Cuzner.R@parl.gc.ca; Damours.J@parl.gc.ca; Dhaliwal.S@parl.gc.ca; DhallR@parl.gc.ca; Dion.S@parl.gc.ca; Dosanjh.U@parl.gc.ca; Dryden.K@parl.gc.ca; Duncan.K@parl.gc.ca; Easter.W@parl.gc.ca; Eyking.M@parl.gc.ca; Folco.R@parl.gc.ca; Foote.J@parl.gc.ca; Fry.H@parl.gc.ca; Garneau.M@parl.gc.ca; Goodale.R@parl.gc.ca; Guarnieri.A@parl.gc.ca; HallFindlay.M@parl.gc.ca; Holland.M@parl.gc.ca; Ignatieff.M@parl.gc.ca; Jennings.M@parl.gc.ca; Kania.A@parl.gc.ca; Karygiannis.J@parl.gc.ca; Kennedy.G@parl.gc.ca; Leblanc.D@parl.gc.ca; Lee.D@parl.gc.ca; MacAulay.L@parl.gc.ca; Malhi.G@parl.gc.ca; Martin.K@parl.gc.ca; McCallum.J@parl.gc.ca; McGuinty.D@parl.gc.ca; McKay.J@parl.gc.ca; McTeague.D@parl.gc.ca; Mendes.A@parl.gc.ca; Milliken.P@parl.gc.ca; Minna.M@parl.gc.ca; Murphy.B@parl.gc.ca; Murphy.S@parl.gc.ca; Murray.J@parl.gc.ca; Neville.A@parl.gc.ca; Oliphant.R@parl.gc.ca; Pacetti.M@parl.gc.ca; Patry.B@parl.gc.ca; Pearson.G@parl.gc.ca; Proulx.M@parl.gc.ca; Rae.B@parl.gc.ca; Ratansi.Y@parl.gc.ca; Regan.G@parl.gc.ca; Rodriguez.P@parl.gc.ca; Rota.A@parl.gc.ca; Russell.T@parl.gc.ca; Savage.M@parl.gc.ca; Scarpaleggia.F@parl.gc.ca; Sgro.J@parl.gc.ca; Silva.M@parl.gc.ca; Simms.S@parl.gc.ca; Simson.M@parl.gc.ca; pszabo@istar.ca; Tonks.A@parl.gc.ca; Trudeau.J@parl.gc.ca; Valeriote.F@parl.gc.ca; Volpe.J@parl.gc.ca; Wilfert.B@parl.gc.ca; Wrzesnewskyj.B@parl.gc.ca; Zarac.L@parl.gc.ca

BCC: info@pasc.ca












---


SAMPLE LETTER HERE IN ATTACHMENT

(Don't forget to put your name and city of residence at the end)

Letter to Ignatieff and the Liberal Party against the FTA Canada-Colombie

Source: 

Themes: 

Files: